Athletic Hall of Fame Brunch and Induction Ceremony

  • Share:
Name: Athletic Hall of Fame Brunch and Induction Ceremony
Date: February 16, 2019
Time: 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM CST
Event Description:
Bemidji State University will induct seven individuals and one outstanding team into its Athletics Hall of Fame, as part of the University’s Athletic Hall of Fame Weekend on Feb. 15-16. The 2019 inductees will include five former student-athletes, a graduate who has gone on to achieve unparalleled success as a coach, a former coach and a women’s cross country ski team that established itself as one of the greatest in BSU history. 2019 BSU Athletics Hall of Fame Inductees: Denis “Denny” Lemieux (Men’s Hockey 1968-1972) Len Rothlisberger (Men’s Swimming 1968-1972) Rich Schwartz (Football 1981-1985) Karen (Morrissey) Stellrecht (Women’s Basketball 1993-1997) Andrea (Block) Zenner (Softball 1998-2001) Wynn Gmitroski ’79 - Alumni Coach Achievement Award Dr. Muriel Gilman - BSU Coaches Hall of Fame 1992 Women’s Cross-Country Ski Team - BSU Athletics Team Inductee
Beaux Arts Ballroom
Date/Time Information:
Feb. 16, 10 a.m.
Contact Information:
Kari Kantack Miller 218-755-2827
Set a Reminder:
Enter your email address below to receive a reminder message.